Senior League Medalists

These are senior players who have won a league medal in their respective competitions playing at the Henley Football Club. The Under 18s are regarded as seniors because the affiliation is with the senior league (SAAFL).

Senior League Medallists
South Australian Amateur Football League…
Year Player Name Votes Grade Club Name
2013 Jarred Parker 19 votes Div 7 Res Henley Sharks
2012 Michael Batten 23 votes Div 1 Res Henley Sharks
2012 Benjamin Everson 34 votes Under 18 Y Henley Sharks
2011 Nicholas Jones 25 votes Div 6 Henley Sharks
2010 Jason Turner 16 votes Div 1 Henley Sharks
2009 Nicholas Meiers   Div 7 Henley Sharks
2009 Kurtis Cox   Under18 Henley Sharks
2008 Ryan Bowman   Div 1 Res Henley Sharks
2003 Luke Pastyn   Div 2 Henley Sharks
2002 Atticus Boyce   Div 8 Henley Sharks
1997 Steven McLawrence   Under17 B Henley Greek
1996 David Green   Under17 G Henley Greek
South Australian FootballAssociation (SAFA)
Year Player Name   Grade Club Name
1992 Matthew Wormald   Div 1 Henley District &O.S.
1991 Andrew Horsnell   Div 1 Henley District &O.S.
1990 Chris Cox   Div 3 Henley District &O.S.
1987 Paul Edwards   Div 4 Henley District &O.S.
1986 Tony Demasi   Under18 Henley District &O.S.
1982 Dean O’Loughlin   Div 2Res. Henley District &O.S.
South Australian AmateurFootball League…
Year Player Name   Grade Club Name
1981 Sam Heywood-Smith   A10 Henley District &O.S.
1980 Mark Bell   Under18 Henley District &O.S.
1978 Paul Heeps   A1 Henley District &O.S.
1976 T. ‘Graham’ McNeill   A3 Henley High O.S.
1975 Greg Bulger   A7 Henley
1974 T. ‘Graham’ McNeill   A5 Henley High O.S.
1968 Trevor Deverson   A6 Henley & Grange
1965 Gerry Webber   A2 Henley & Grange
1961 E. ‘Bill’ Buckley   A2 Henley & Grange
1960 E. ‘Bill’ Buckley   A3 Henley & Grange
1960 Peter Elverd   A5 Henley & Grange
1954 Tom Jeffree   A4 Henley
1930 Charles Remnant   A2 Henley & Grange