Author Archive

Juniors rego 2019

Sign up now for 2019, please see full details below

Season 2019

Henley is now expressions of interest to join Henley Sharks football club in the below teams.       Before you submit an expression of interest please check below as some our teams are at capacity.

Please also refer to the date of birth eligibility requirements.

Age Group Criteria – Boys

To express your interest please complete this online form:

If you are having issues or enquiries please email Jane Bray

Hits: 1605

Hits: 151

Womens open & under 18s football registration

The mighty sharks are looking to expanded the womens teams further with an open age side, whilst also continuing our new under 18s side from 2018. 

Any new potential players please register here click on link below… or call me (Danielle) via number below


Danielle Robran

Junior & Senior Girls Football Director

Henley Sharks Football Club

M 0417841271



Hits: 66

Lukosius drafted

Exciting news for former Henley junior Jack Lukosius who went No 2 in the recent AFL Draft.

Jack and his Family have been outstanding members and workers for our football Club.

No doubt Jack will be a great ambassador for the Henley Sharks.

Jack started at the Club in the U/8s and continued to play in the Junior Grades until 2015.

He played an A Grade game whilst still 15 years of age in 2016. In the latter years Jack has played SANFL with Woodville/West Torrens and represented the State in National Carnivals with distinction. He was chosen in the 2018 All Australian U/18 Team in August.

His Father Robert Lukosius is a former Henley A-Grade coach/player who also played for the Woodville Warriors & Eagles in SANFL

Congratulations to Jack and we wish him every success in the next stage of his Career!

Henley AFL Footballers
Drafted to the AFL after playing juniors at Henley
Henley Sharks Football Club
Draft Pick No. Player Name AFL Team Games
2018 Pick 2 Jack Lukosius Gold Coast Suns *
2017 Rookie 41 Jackson Edwards Adelaide Crows *
2014 Pick 42 Billy Stretch Melbourne Demons 38+ Games
2010 Pick 14 Brodie Smith Adelaide Crows 145+ Games
2009 Rookie 36 Christian Bock Essendon *
2008 Pick 38 Matthew Broadbent Port Adelaide Power 152+ Games
2007 Pick 13 Bradley Ebert West Coast & Port 76 & 114+ Games
2006 Pick 23 Paul Stewart Port Adelaide Power 101 Games
2003 Pick 50 Iszac Thompson Western Bulldogs *
2001 Pick 35 Jared Wright  Brisbane Lions *
1998 Pick 45 Aaron Shattock Brisbane & Port 57 & 11 Games
1998 Pick 75 Ken McGregor Adelaide Crows 152 Games
1997 Zoned Warren Tredrea Port Adelaide Power 255 Games
1997 Zoned Jake Lynch Port Adelaide Power *
1995 Pick 53 Adam Ugrinic Adelaide Crows *
1993 Pick 13 David Ugrinic Geelong Cats *
1992 Pick 29 Sam Phillipou Western Bulldogs 03 Games
1992 Pick 52 Paul Bulluss Richmond Tigers 97 Games

Former Henley junior Brodie Smith (Crows)


Hits: 592

Hits: 76

Xmas at HFC Party

It’s beginning to look a lot like Christmas! 🎄🎅🏼 
THURSDAY 20th DECEMBER is the date to put in your diaries for a Henley Sharks end of year CHRISTMAS celebration!

Come down to THE CLUB from 5.30pm
The Bar & BBQ will be open
A visit from SANTA 🎅🏼 & FREE Face Painting for the kids!

See you there,
MERRY CHRISTMAS from the Henley Sharks 


Hits: 73

Netball Team Selection Day

Some photos from our first team selections day. Interest has been overwhelming and there’s a bright future ahead! Thanks to the Henley Sharks Community and beyond for making this a reality.

Keep an eye out on Sharks Netball Facebook Page >> here << or join the discussion group >> here << for any news or important dates.


Hits: 151

New Life Members & 2018 Annual Report

A huge congratulations to the latest inductees into the Henley Football Club’s Life Membership at the recent Annual General Meeting

For enourmous service to the club over many many years…


For played games and commitment to the club…


Also at the AGM the Annual Report was released with a huge amount of work put in by Vanessa Spaans & Jo Enright to produce a document of massive proportion is truly a tremendous effort. Check out the 2018 Annual Report below

2018 Annual Report

See all previous season’s Annual Reports >> here <<

Check out all of our Life members below from our Life Members page…

Alf Griffiths Life Members
Life membership was once awarded after 150 games, however it now stands as 180 games or for enourmous off field contribution
+ Notes that the Life Member has passed away
Henley Sharks Football Club
Alf Griffiths+ Garth Johns+ Ron Johns+ Peter Ardill+
Stan Irish+ Lloyd Harris+ Michael Denman A.K Hughes+
Bill Davis+ Max Lee+ David Ardill+ Peter Gluyas+
1971 Jack Garrad+ Arthur Pearce+ Rex Collings+ George Anderson+
Frank Tucker Jim Vasileff John Webb Richard Robinson+
Barry Deverson+ Barry Hawson Robert Treloar Anthony Park+
1972 John Salisbury+ Peter Elvard Robert Barnes Robert Mudge
Daryl Woods Jack Carter+    
1973 Ian Mudge Warren Henderson    
1974 Ron Ettridge+ Tom Jeffree David Rankine+ Jack Ridley
1975 Trevor Pitman Rodney Bridgman Greg Bulger Graham Hill+
1976 Robin Christiansen Trevor Jones Barry Wilkinson  
1977 Keith Starr Peter Roberts Vasil Saris Stan Williams+
1981 Rodney Hill Paul Sperling Robert Owens+ Graeme Hicks+
Ray Gepp Michael Hicks Anthony Davidson  
1982 Neil Higgins Darryl Smith Greg Frick  
1983 Percy Johns Michael Roach Paul Heeps Chris Farren
Stuart Jones Ian Berry    
1985 Barry Newman      
1986 Malcolm Rosman Gary Clarke    
1987 Philip Shrubsole Malcolm Davidson Philip Burgess Ross Frick
1988 Michael Broadbent Kevin Fitzgerald Phillip Cole Nick Johnson
1989 Darren Hocking Lindsay Hick Tim Dodds Craig Williams
1990 Jeff Ramm Phillip Brooks    
1991 Neale Clarke Philip Stratford    
1992 Robert Smith Robert Wilson    
1993 Gordon Johns Jamie Butterfield Lynton Davies  
1994 Douglas Grosser+ Kym Metcalfe David Nicol Chris Dean
Craig Dobner+ Andrew Henry    
1995 David Caire Gary Lawrence Paul Ramm Neil Madigan+
1996 Des Fry Nick Palasis John Lawrence Brett Ralph
Charles Drew      
1998 Ernie Dean Greg Wood Darren Salisbury  
1999 Matthew Wormald Philip Dawkins    
2000 Daryl Aldridge Martin Jeffries Scott Robinson Todd Schultz
Leigh McNeil Rod Sperling Jim McCabe Darren Kite 
Karl Dobner      
2001 Wayne Pierson Neville Burner Andrew Bray  
2002 Shane Stone Rick Hutchins Atticus Boyce Andrew Engelhardt
2003 Shaun Letts Micah Williams    
2004 Rod Cavenett Davin Ettridge Peter King  
2005 Thomas Pitman Hayden Schwarz    
2006 Shane Thomas Sandra Hicks+ Alan Battersby Nathan Caldow
Jared Hawson      
2007 Terry Homan Gwen Lawrence Geoff Lawrence+ Jane Kite
Steve Davies      
2008 Leon Rayner David Jolley Tony Dart Mark Grosser
Andrew Pierson Geoff Pierson    
2009 Leanne Geddes      
2010 Simon Barnes      
2011 Peter Niemann Matthew Ehrlich Scott Jones Tim Rosewall
Evan Bennetts Craig Hermann Andrew Martin Bradley Tonkin
2012 Mark King      
2013 Scott Berry Paul Nyland David O’Sullivan Simon Hardy
2015 Teresa Davoren Trevor Sampson Shayne Harris Alex Newman
Julius Miller ‘Ces’      
2017 Bradley Gill      
2018 Jason Clark Michael Gautesen Matthew Pierson David Loveder
Adam Keenan George Charalabidis Peter ‘Bolts’ Lawrence  


Hits: 825

Hits: 223

AGM & Nominations

The Henley Football Club invites all members to attend this year’s Annual General Meeting (AGM).
The AGM will be convened in accordance the Club’s constitution.

📅 Friday 9th November 2018
Henley Football Club – Atkin St, Henley Beach
Members will be treated to a drink on arrival & nibbles.

All positions are declared vacant and any members wishing to join the Committee should email to request a nomination form

Hits: 94

Winx Prize Winner

Kathleen Brooks the new cook and canteen operator has won the Winx prize, drawn at the club last Friday night.


Hits: 80